Links
Check out these other interesting French websites!

 

France Language Food and Wine
Paris Other AF Locations Music,Film,Theatre,&TV
Search Engines Shopping Newspapers and Magazines
Francophonie Students/Youth Radio
Museums & Art Birmingham Int'l Groups  

France:
French Embassy - http://www.info-france.org/
Ministère Culture Communication - http://www.culture.fr/
Secrétariat d'Etat au Tourisme - http://www.tourisme.gouv.fr/
Service-Public.fr - http://www.service-public.fr
Maison de la France - http://us.franceguide.com/
ProvenceWeb - http://www.provenceweb.fr/e/provpil.htm
France.Com - http://www.france.com/index.html
France Diplomatie - http://www.france.diplomatie.gouv.fr
France la Pittoresque - http://www.france-pittoresque.com/
The Savvy Traveler - http://www.savvytraveler.com/

Le Guide Michelin - http://www.viamichelin.com

Language:
Laboratoire d'Analyse et de Technologie du Language - http://www.latl.unige.ch/
BBC Languages - http://www.bbc.co.uk/education/languages/french/index.shtml
ABU: la Bibliothèque Universelle - http://abu.cnam.fr
Bibliothèque nationale de France - http://www.bnf.fr
On the Importance of Knowing French - http://www.utm.edu/~globeg/profren.shtml
Citations du monde - http://www.citationsdumonde.com
Auteurs.net - http:///www.auteurs.net
American Association of Teachers of French - http://www.frenchteachers.org
Langue au Chat - http://www.langueauchat.com
Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie - http://www.francophonie.org/oif.cfm
FreeLang.net - http://www.freelang.net/index.html
Lire: le magazine littéraire - http://www.lire.fr/

The Birmingham French Language Meetup Group - http://french.meetup.com/198/
French Word-A-Day - http://french-word-a-day.typepad.com

Food and Wine:
iSaveurs - http://www.isaveurs.com/

Fromages.com - http://www.fromages.com
Wines and Food of France - http://www.frenchwinesfood.com/home.html
France Fromages - http://www.francefromages.com/
La Grande Cuisine - http://www.lagrandecuisine.com/
Cuisinorama - http://www.cuisinorama.com/
Françoise Meunier Cours de cuisine - http://www.fmeunier.com/index.html
Vintage Wine Shoppe - http://www.vintagewineshoppe.net/page5.html

Paris:
Bonjour Paris - http://www.bparis.com/
Insider Paris Guides - http://www.insiderparisguides.com/hotels/index.html

Chambre de Commerce et d'Industrie de Paris - http://www.ccip.fr/
Serveur Official de la Ville de Paris - http://www.paris.fr/
Magic Paris.com - http://www.magicparis.com
RAPT (Transports en Île-de-France) - http://www.ratp.fr/
SNCF - http://www.sncf.com/

Music, Film & Theatre:
XArt Théâtre - http://www.xzart.org/index.html
FranceVision.com - http://www.francevision.com/home.asp
Action Théâtre Enfance - http://www.action-theatre-enfance.com/
Chanter - http://www.chanter.com/
Francophone Diffusion - http://www.francodiff.org
TV5 - http://www.tv5.org
Link TV - http://www.linktv.com/
Canal Plus.fr - http://www.cplus.fr/
Cité de la Musique - http://www.cite-musique.fr
Les Guignols - http://www.canalplus.fr/comedie/emissions/guignol/guignol_home.asp
Eric Vincent - http://www.eric-vincent.com/
Cinéma Français - http://ctrain.online.fr/

Other Alliance Française Locations:
Alliance Française USA - http://www.alliance-us.org/
Alliance Française de Paris - http://www.alliancefr.org/html_fr/index1.htm
Alliance Locator USA -
http://www.alliance-us.org/English/AFUS/find.php
Alliance Française of Atlanta - http://www.afatl.com/

Alliance Française of Greater Orlando - http://www.aforlando.org/
Alliance Française of Miami - http://www.afmiami.org/
Alliance Française of New Orleans - http://www.af-neworleans.org/
Alliance Française of Nashville - http://www.afnashville.org/door/
Alliance Française United Kingdom - http://www.alliancefrancaise.org.uk/
Alliance Française of Sydney - http://www.alliancefrancaisesydney.com.au/

Search Engines:
zazieweb.com - http://www.zazieweb.fr/
quid.fr - http://www.quid.fr
KartOO - http://kartoo.com/
Hit.Parade - http://www.hit-parade.com/
Tiscali - http://www.tiscali.fr

Shopping:
Le Village - http://www.levillage.com/
Bien Manger - http://www.bienmanger.com
Comtesse du Barry - http://www.comtessedubarry.com/
FNAC.com - http://www.fnac.com
Chapitre.com - http://www.chapitre.com/
Tati Online - http://www.tati.fr
Schoenhof's Foreign Books - http://www.schoenhofs.com/
French Junction - http://www.frenchjunction.com

Newspapers and Magazines:
Le Monde.fr - http://www.lemonde.fr/
Libération - http://www.liberation.fr/
L'Express.fr - http://www.lexpress.presse.fr/Express/
Le Figaro - http://www.lefigaro.fr/
L'Humanité - http://www.humanite.presse.fr/journal/index.html
Le Nouvel Observateur - http://permanent.nouvelobs.com/
Elle - http://www.elle.fr/
Journal Français - http://www.journalfrancais.com

Francophonie:
IXème Sommet de la Francophonie - http://www.sommet2002.org
Agence Universitaire de la Francophonie - http://www.auf.org
Le Carrefour Francophone - http://forums.about.com/ab-french2/start/

Students/Youth:
Agence EduFrance - http://www.edufrance.fr/
Phosphore.com - http://www.phosphore.com
Fédération Unie des Auberges de Jeunesse - http://www.fuaj.fr/
E-Historia.net - http://www.e-historia.net
Quia - http://www.quia.com/dir/french/

Radio
RadioFranceInternationale - http://www.rfi.fr/

FranceInter.com - http://radio-france.fr
NRJ - http://www.nrj.fr/
RTL - http://www.rtl.fr/
RadiosLive - http://radios.syxy.com/
ComFM - http://www.comfm.com/

Museums & Art
Lelly-Mosaïste - http://www.artiste-mosaiste.org/
Musée national Picasso Paris - http://www.musee-picasso.fr/
Musée Rodin - http://www.musee-rodin.fr/
Musée d'Orsay - http://www.musee-orsay.fr

Birmingham International Groups
Birmingham International Center - http://www.bic-al.org/
Cultural Alliance of Greater Birmingham - http://www.cultural-alliance.com/

Top of Page


©Alliance Française of Birmingham/KT Webdesign